Alerts

New Email Scam Phishing for Your Yahoo Credentials

A new email phishing scam has just been reported and it looks like it

Clicking the re-validate link will only redirect you to a Google Docs link that will display a small form asking you to input your email address, user name, password, and even opt for a 500 GB storage upgrade to your account.

Besides the poorly designed form, the fact that you can actually see the Google Docs link is an indication that the so-called hackers are pretty new at this and they’re targeting users not highly versed in Internet usage.

If you receive this type of email in your inbox, it’s safe to assume that you’re being conned into giving away your Yahoo account, by using one of the internet’s oldest scams.

What to Do: If you ever receive similar emails, we advise you to do a Google search with their content and see if someone has reported the message as being a hoax.

All product and company names mentioned herein are for identification purposes only and are the property of, and may be trademarks of, their respective owners.

Author: Liviu Arsene

About the author

Liviu ARSENE

Liviu Arsene is the proud owner of the secret to the fountain of never-ending energy. That's what's been helping him work his everything off as a passionate tech news editor for the past couple of years. He is the youngest and most restless member of the Bitdefender writer team and he covers mobile malware and security topics with fervor and a twist. His passions revolve around gadgets and technology, and he's always ready to write about what's hot and trendy out there in geek universe.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.